Close x

All Gone to Look for America

Autor: Millar, Peter

Disponibilitate: LIVRARE IN 2-4 SAPTAMANI (produsul este livrat din Marea Britanie)

SKU:
9781906413965

53,99 RON
At the age of 52, with a shoestring budget, a backpack, and an open mind, Peter Millar set about rediscovering the U.S. by following the ravaged and reduced railroad network. He traversed the continent, talking to people, taking in their stories and their concerns, shaking stereotypes, and challenging preconceptions, while watching the vast American landscape unfold in slow motion. In the tradition of Bill Bryson and Paul Theroux, this inland empire' offers a wry, witty, and intelligent look at America. Peter Millar is a journalist who was named Foreign Correspondent of the Year for his coverage of the fall of the Berlin Wall in 1989. He is the author of two novels, three translations from the German, and one book of oral history.

Mai multe informatii
AutorMillar, Peter
EdituraArcadia Books
Dimensiuni131 x 197 x 25
Data Publicarii21/06/2012
FormatPaperback / softback
Numar pagini300
Scrieti propria recenzie
Recenzati:All Gone to Look for America
Rating-ul dumneavoastra