Close x

Before Familiar Woods

Autor: Pisarcik, Ian

Disponibilitate: LIVRARE IN 3-5 SAPTAMANI (produsul este livrat din Marea Britanie)

SKU:
9781643852959

144,99 RON
Okian.ro este o LIBRARIE online de carte in limba engleza.
For fans of David Joy and Christopher J. Yates, comes Ian Pisarcik's haunting debut novel exploring the fraught nature of families and the inescapable secrets that are out to cripple them.

On the outskirts of a town too tired for its own happenings, the boys were found dead inside a tent.

Three years later, their fathers have disappeared, too.

Ruth Fenn's son was the boy they blamed. For three years, Ruth has accepted her lot as pariah, focusing on her ailing mother and the children left in her care by the struggling single parents of North Falls, Vermont. But now the additional loss of her husband is too much to bear, and she has no choice but to overcome the darkness or be consumed by it. But as she edges closer to the truth, she begins to uncover some secrets that are better left buried.

That's when she meets Milk Raymond, a war vet who comes home to find his nine-year-old son abandoned by his mother. Unable to find work, with no idea how to be a father, Milk turns to Ruth for help. But as the mystery of Ruth's missing husband deepens, the fragile stability Milk has created for Daniel is shattered by the ill-fated return of Daniel's mother, who will stop at nothing to get her boy back.

As these unsettled and interconnected lives hurtle towards a devastating conclusion, both Ruth and Milk are about to learn that their dying Vermont town has more secrets than they ever thought possible--and there are those who will do anything to protect them.

Mai multe informatii
Autor Pisarcik, Ian
Editura Crooked Lane Books
Dimensiuni 163 x 244 x 25
Data Publicarii 10/03/2020
Format Cartonata
Numar pagini 1
Descriere RO Pentru fanii lui David Joy si Christopher J. Yates, vine romanul de debut obsedant al lui Ian Pisarcik, care exploreaza natura plina a familiilor si secretele de neevitat, care sunt destinate sa le paralizeze. La periferia unui oras prea obosit pentru propriile intamplari, baietii erau gasit mort in interiorul unui cort.
Aceasta este o carte in limba engleza. Descrierea cartii (tradusa din engleza cu Google Translate) este in limba romana din motive legale.
Pentru fanii lui David Joy si Christopher J. Yates, vine romanul de debut obsedant al lui Ian Pisarcik, care exploreaza natura plina a familiilor si secretele de neevitat, care sunt destinate sa le paralizeze. La periferia unui oras prea obosit pentru propriile intamplari, baietii erau gasit mort in interiorul unui cort.
Scrieti propria recenzie
Recenzati:Before Familiar Woods
Rating-ul dumneavoastra