Close x

Girl from Paradise Alley

Autor: Taylor, Sandy

Disponibilitate: LIVRARE IN 3-5 SAPTAMANI (produsul este livrat din Marea Britanie)

SKU:
9781786819086

53,99 RON
Okian.ro este o LIBRARIE online de carte in limba engleza.
Ireland, 1924. For thirteen-year-old Nora Doyle every day is a fight for survival. In the rural Irish village she calls home, she is no stranger to funerals or feeling the cold wind blowing through the windows of the small cottage where she lives with her family. Somehow Nora manages to keep smiling, but she longs to escape the poverty surrounding her.

One day, Nora’s life changes when her sense of adventure leads her and her best friend, Kitty, through a hole in the wall of the huge house on the top of the hill. In the secluded, carefully tended garden they discover on the other side, Nora and Kitty meet Edward, the young boy who lives there, and they instantly form a strong bond.

Soon Nora is spending every moment she can spare in the secret garden. But in escaping from her life in the village, Nora is going against the wishes of her family, who have forbidden any contact with the big house. Because Edward holds the key to a family secret that will change Nora’s life forever, and force her to make an impossible choice between her family and her future…

A heart-wrenching story of love, loss and the power of friendship during unimaginable hardship. This book is perfect for fans of Orphan Train and The Girl With No Name.

Mai multe informatii
Autor Taylor, Sandy
Editura Bookouture
Dimensiuni 128 x 199 x 24
Data Publicarii 05/02/2020
Format Necartonata
Numar pagini 314
Descriere RO Irlanda, 1924. Pentru Nora Doyle, in varsta de treisprezece ani, fiecare zi este o lupta pentru supravietuire.
Aceasta este o carte in limba engleza. Descrierea cartii (tradusa din engleza cu Google Translate) este in limba romana din motive legale.
Irlanda, 1924. Pentru Nora Doyle, in varsta de treisprezece ani, fiecare zi este o lupta pentru supravietuire.
Scrieti propria recenzie
Recenzati:Girl from Paradise Alley
Rating-ul dumneavoastra