Close x

I'll Be Home for Christmas

Autor: Clarke, Karen

Disponibilitate: LIVRARE IN 3-5 SAPTAMANI (produsul este livrat din Marea Britanie)

SKU:
9781786818027

47,99 RON
Okian.ro este o LIBRARIE online de carte in limba engleza.
Last Christmas, Nina gave away her heart – only to have it broken. But this year, at her family’s cosy café, could she find a second chance at love with someone special under the mistletoe?

Nina Bailey loves Christmas. Except this year she doesn’t. Because it turns out that her husband-to-be has been cheating on her – and her beautiful wedding ceremony in the snow is cancelled.

She’s not really in the mood to be jolly, sing carols, or go anywhere near gingerbread men – in fact, what Nina wants is to avoid the whole thing. So she’s come to stay at her Aunt Dolly’s cosy café to nurse her broken heart.

Nina is determined to get through Christmas with no tinsel, no fuss – and definitely no flirting. So when she arrives and meets infuriatingly handsome Ryan Sadler, with his gorgeous forest-green eyes, she is not best pleased. And when Nina overhears him making fun of her, she is furious. (There might have been an incident with a koala onesie and a spilled bottle of milk, but that really wasn’t her fault!) So despite the spark between them, and the fact that he can whip up a fabulous dinner faster than she can say Michelin star, romance and Christmas are off the menu this year.

Unfortunately, Aunt Dolly hasn’t quite got the message, going to great lengths to provide a proper British Christmas for her beloved niece: a true home away from home. With sparkling lights adorning every wall and a tree to equal the Rockefeller Center’s and, yes, mistletoe above every doorway, can Nina resist the magic of Christmas – and stick to her no-romance rule?

This heartwarming romantic comedy will have you reaching for eggnog, roasted chestnuts and gingerbread cookies! The perfect festive book to read curled up in front of the fire, for fans of Sue Moorcroft, Holly Martin and Debbie Johnson.

Mai multe informatii
Autor Clarke, Karen
Editura Bookouture
Dimensiuni 199 x 127 x 15
Data Publicarii 14/10/2019
Format Necartonata
Numar pagini 284
Descriere RO Craciunul trecut, Nina si-a daruit inima - doar ca sa o rupa. Dar anul acesta, la cafeneaua confortabila a familiei sale, ar putea gasi o a doua sansa de dragoste cu cineva special sub vasc? Nina Bailey iubeste Craciunul.
Aceasta este o carte in limba engleza. Descrierea cartii (tradusa din engleza cu Google Translate) este in limba romana din motive legale.
Craciunul trecut, Nina si-a daruit inima - doar ca sa o rupa. Dar anul acesta, la cafeneaua confortabila a familiei sale, ar putea gasi o a doua sansa de dragoste cu cineva special sub vasc? Nina Bailey iubeste Craciunul.
Scrieti propria recenzie
Recenzati:I'll Be Home for Christmas
Rating-ul dumneavoastra