-37%

Legendborn

Autor: Deonn, Tracy

Disponibilitate: Livrare din stoc
Cantitate disponibila: 1 buc
SKU:
9781398501874

55.99 RON(-37%)
34.99 RON
Okian.ro este o LIBRARIE online de carte in limba engleza.

CITESTE MAI MULT

Detalii

Descriere RO

SOME LEGACIES ARE MEANT TO BE BROKEN. An explosive fantasy debut that is taking TikTok by storm. Perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare, Leigh Bardugo, Sarah J. Maas and Cinderella is Dead! Filled with mystery and Southern Black Girl Magic, Tracy Deonn's New York Times bestselling Legendborn offers the dark allure of City of Bones with a modern-day twist on a classic legend . . .

After her mother dies in an accident, sixteen-year-old Bree Matthews wants to escape. A residential programme for bright high-schoolers seems like the perfect opportunity - until she witnesses a magical attack her very first night on campus . . . A flying demon feeding on human energies. A secret society of so-called "Legendborn" that hunt the creatures down.

A mysterious mage who calls himself a "Merlin" and who attempts - and fails - to wipe Bree's memory of everything she saw. The mage's failure unlocks Bree's own unique magic and a buried memory about her mother. Now Bree will do whatever it takes to discover the truth, even infiltrate the Legendborn.

But when the Legendborn reveal themselves as the descendants of King Arthur's knights and foretell a magical war, Bree must decide how far she'll go for the truth. Should she use her magic to take the society down - or join the fight?Winner of the Coretta Scott King - John Steptoe for New Talent Author Award, and a New York Times bestseller!