-16%

Road of Danger (The Republic of Cinnabar Navy series #9)

Autor: Drake, David

Disponibilitate: LIVRARE IN 4-6 SAPTAMANI (produsul este livrat din Marea Britanie)
SKU:
9781785652356

48.99 RON(-16%)
40.99 RON
Okian.ro este o LIBRARIE online de carte in limba engleza.

CITESTE MAI MULT

Detalii

Descriere RO

#9 in the national best selling RCN space adventure series.

Captain Daniel Leary with his friend–and spy–Officer Adele Mundy are sent to a quiet sector to carry out an easy task: helping the local admiral put down a coup before it takes place. But then the jealous admiral gets rid of them by sending them off on a wild goose chase to a sector where commerce is king and business is carried out by extortion and gunfights. 

With anarchy and rebellion in the air, a rogue intelligence officer plots the war that will destroy civilization and enlists the help of a brute whom even torturers couldn't stomach.  

And, of course, it’s up to Leary and Mundy to put a stop to the madness.

About David Drake’s previous RCN novel, What Distant Deeps:

“Drake deftly weaves a web of political machinations and intrigue that vividly depicts the costs of war. Fans of Patrick O'Brian's Maturin and Aubrey novels will enjoy this intricate, rousing space opera.” –Publishers Weekly

About David Drake’s RCN series:

“[R]ousing old-fashioned space opera.” –Publishers Weekly

“The fun is in the telling, and Mr. Drake has a strong voice. I want more!” –Philadelphia Weekly Press

“[S]pace opera is alive and well. This series is getting better as the author goes along…character development combined with first-rate action and memorable world designs.” –SFReader.com

About David Drake:

“[P]rose as cold and hard s the metal alloy of a tank…rivals Crane and Remarque…” –Chicago Sun-Times

“Drake couldn’t write a bad action scene at gunpoint.” –Booklist