Close x

Topics of Conversation

Autor: Popkey, Miranda

Disponibilitate: LIVRARE IN 2-4 SAPTAMANI (produsul este livrat din Marea Britanie)

SKU:
9781788164047

Pret standard 90,99 RON
(-18%)

Pret special 74,99 RON
For readers of Rachel Cusk, Lydia Davis, and Jenny Offill—a compact tour de force about sex, violence, and self-loathing from a ferociously talented new voice in fiction

Miranda Popkey's first novel is about desire, disgust, motherhood, loneliness, art, pain, feminism, anger, envy, guilt—written in language that sizzles with intelligence and eroticism. The novel is composed almost exclusively of conversations between women—the stories they tell each other, and the stories they tell themselves, about shame and love, infidelity and self-sabotage—and careens through twenty years in the life of an unnamed narrator hungry for experience and bent on upending her life. Edgy, wry, shot through with rage and despair, Topics of Conversation introduces an audacious and immensely gifted new novelist.

Mai multe informatii
AutorPopkey, Miranda
EdituraProfile Books Ltd
Dimensiuni144 x 223 x 25
Data Publicarii27/02/2020
FormatHardback
Numar pagini224
Scrieti propria recenzie
Recenzati:Topics of Conversation
Rating-ul dumneavoastra